JUNE 16
USE YOUR COVENANTAL RIGHTS.
Anyone who is not in proper relationship with God through Christ cannot legally do business with God. Jesus cancelled our sins with His sacrifice on the cross, providing us with forgiveness and legal access to God through His name. Only the children of God can claim power through Jesus’ name. “But as many as received him, to them gave he power to become the sons of God, even to them that believe on his name” (John 1:12 KJV, emphasis added).
The authority we have in Jesus’ name through prayer is based on our covenant relationship with God through Christ. “But the ministry Jesus has received is as superior to theirs [the priests of Israel] as the covenant of which he is mediator is superior to the old one, and it is founded on better promises” (Hebrews 8:6). We can pray directly to God in Jesus’ name because Jesus has given us authority to do so. In the New Testament, Jesus made seven statements like the following, authorizing us to use His name with God: I tell you the truth, my Father will give you whatever you ask in my name. Until now you have not asked for anything in my name. Ask and you will receive, and your joy will be complete. Though I have been speaking figuratively, a time is coming when I will no longer use this kind of language but will tell you plainly about my Father. In that day you will ask in my name. (John 16:23–26)


Thought: The authority we have in Jesus’ name is a covenantal authority.

Prayer: Father, thank You for being true to Your Word and allowing me to pray in the power and authority of the name of Jesus. In His precious name I pray, amen.

PRAYING EAGLES NETWORK
+2348062686255